Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Moving Waves

See it MEGA moving waves size.

Contrast it to the flow when I blipped it on 10th NOV!

When I woke this morning the rain had finally stopped. Major relief.
It's Tuesday so I was at my weekly school this morning, and travelling through Bawburgh en route there I noticed just how high the river was, and how wonderfully turbulent the flow was from the mill. So lunchtime, although I needed to visit another site nearer central Norwich, I took advantage of my 1/2 hour lunch break and whizzed back to Bawburgh (it's only 5 minutes from the school). The mill flow was amazing, so it's my blip today.

This is THE BRIDGE from the mill side. The 2 end arches are normally reachable from the grass! With the reflection in the water, I loved this pic so much that it ALMOST became my blip, in preference to the mill!

Here's THE RIVER from the opposite side of the bridge - that tree? Last week when I blipped the swans, I walked in front of that! lol

My music link - from the album MOVING WAVES by Focus - a favourite band of my mums, and one I can't hear and not think of her (especially this album, as it was our present to her one Christmas) . This track reminds me SO much of Carlos Santanas 'Europa - Earth Cry, Heaven Smile' - one of my 2 fave tracks of his (she loved him too!)

For the benefit of Roy, who's totally mystified as to where his comment went from my original blip posting - I had to delete and readd this blip 4 times before my links would work! lol.
And to answer his question - no, I don't teach - I'm a computer engineer, supporting the IT systems in the county's schools (not single-handedly of course! lol)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.