A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Challenge day 9: Moon

Well, there's no sign of the moon on this cloudy, West-of-Scotland evening, although I can see stars and Jupiter (I think).

The moon may well be hiding behind some buildings, as my flat is in the middle of taller buildings.

I know the night is early but I'm hoping to head off to bed shortly, so I'm falling back on the moon on the memorial in the churchyard/museum grounds.

Previously blipped in muted morning sun, today's was taken as dusk encroached.

Amazing what a difference the direction of light makes, as well the angle of shot - the morning shot and a more face-on angle makes boththe sun and the moon look quite benificent.

Tonight's aspects - taken looking up and with no direct sunlight on the memorial face are quite displeased, to say the least.

Of course, if I had snail trails over me, I wouldn't be too happy....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.