Straight from The Horse's Mouth

Just when I was thinking that it was going to be something of a barren day on the blipping front, over the Meadows towards the Dower House trots a four legged visitor in the shape of police horse Kenzie ridden with panache by my two legged blipping friend Jack.

We had a conversation through the railings, although I have to say that Kenzie appeared less than interested and didn't utter a sound, accepting my compliments in his stride, to pardon a pun.

Jack and I spoke about this and that but never did the word 'blip' pass our lips until I mentioned that I didn't have one for today, whereupon she gave me the green light and my camera was rushed out.
Thank you Jack and Kenzie, the tulips will keep for another day!

He is one enormous horse, 18 hands high and beautiful. I think Jack said he was the biggest police horse in the country and they certainly made an imposing pair. I can only try to imagine how she gets up on to his back : horses don't conveniently kneel down to make it easier, like camels.

That was a welcome episode in my morning, mostly spent buying a camellia for the patio, much against His Lordship's pragmatism. In the end he threw in the towel and we bought it, brought it home and potted it in a big blue tub filled with ericacious compost.
I do like the sound of the word 'ericacious'. All it needs is some gardening guru to tell me that that was the wrong kind and it should have been 'universal' compost. That doesn't have the same ring about it.

Now to serious rugby watching. I hold out few hopes for Scotland to beat Ireland, but miracles can and do happen sometimes.

EDIT: Sadly no miracles happened on the rugby field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.