Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

Hogging the limelight

I had a wonderful afternoon at Lochwinnoch RSPB nature reserve, which houses a photographer's twitching unit, which I enjoyed hiding out in. As a former South London girl I don't think I've seen so many birds in one location ever! Amazing.

I took countless photos of goldfinches, tits of various kind, chaffinches and other unidentified flying birdies I've yet to discover the names of.

This comedy duck kept trying to attract my attention, and block the shots I had been taking of a group of chaffinches, so she has to be my fave of the day. You can see one cheesed off-looking chaffinch in the background :-))

Just want to say thank you so much to those who posted your good wishes on my 100th blip yesterday. How lovely you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.