The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

F Is For ... Freiston Shore Redshank

After all the rushing around yesterday, we managed to get away only half an hour late. It's a long old haul from South Wales to Lincolnshire, but I must admit it is a pleasure coming here.

I am one of those lucky people to have been blessed to two wonderful in laws. As bonus they live right on one of the birding hotspots in the UK, The Wash.

So after breakfast this morning, I wandered down to the RSPB Nature Reserve of Freiston Shore. It was another chance to take the new camera out for a test drive. It was very blustery, and I had a very frustrating first hour trying to get some photos that were worthy of putting on here or flickr. It is a new learning curve again now, with the new camera, trying to figure out new settings that give me the pictures I want. Eventually I found something that worked, and then by luck, this Redshank came wandering by as I was taking photos of Brent Geese.

It stuck along long enough for me to try out the video setting on the camera. I've put that up on YouTube if you want to have a look.

So all in all, not a bad morning in the end.

More can be seen in this Flickr set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.