An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Secret Garden

A lovely, leisurely day...

Up early and set off on my own to the new house, the plan being that David and Alan would join me at lunch time.

Full of good intentions of all I would do when I got there; a spot of dusting, some floor sweeping, general tidying....and what did I do? Settled down into a comfy chair with a cup of tea and some choc chip shortbread and sat there for ages in peaceful, contemplative silence. Utter bliss.

By the time D & A arrived I had given myself a shake and been a little busy and had even settled on paint colours for some of the rooms! Timeless for the hall/stair/landing, brilliant white for the kitchen, Timeless (again) for both guest bedrooms and Mellow Mocha for our ensuite. Still to decide on our bedroom and the dining room. Alan wants his room painted blue (surprise surprise) but Marion torments him by telling him it's getting painted Barbie Pink! :))

Chilli and rice with pitta bread for dinner. Yummy!

Didn't take many photos today and those I did were mainly of the garden. This is the first time we've ever bought a house with an established garden and it's quite exciting watching it slowly come to life as the season goes on; lots of buds appearing on little trees and shoots poking their heads up in borders and planters. I was delighted when a gorgeous little clump of snowdrops made an appearance under one tree and these have now been replaced by little clumps of crocus.

Today's blip is of a little cosy corner of what the previous owners called the side garden. It is south/West facing and gets the sun (when it actually decides to shine!) all day. The kitchen window looks into and back door opens onto this part of the garden and I suspect that during spring, summer and autumn (weather permitting!) many a morning cup of coffee will be enjoyed sitting on this little bench...can't wait! :-))

Back at the "old" house now and going to get my PJs on and settle down to catch up with you all for a little while. :-)))

xx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.