An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Mother's Day...

What a lovely day I've had.

Breakfast in bed with gifts from my hubby for being a great mum to his boy (his words not mine! :)) He gave me a beautiful crocheted scart that he says will keep me warm for outdoor Spring blipping that made me well up a little and a fantastic book that I will blip at some point so saying no more at the moment.

Got lovely cuddles from my boy not under duress at all, oh no, not at all :)) but he decided I wasn't getting my card and pressie till after he'd had dinner! This is him bringing them too me once his tummy was full. Got a beautiful card and some handmade truffles and fudge he'd made in school.

Now I am sitting with my feet up with a G&T while David makes dinner. Superb.

Happy Mother's Day to all the mums and to those, like me, who are remembering theirs (and their wonderful Grans and mum-in-laws :)

Snowing here today.....wonder if it will be the same tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.