The second half of life..

By twigs

Fern leaf

Firstly, thankyou so much to everyone for yesterday's comments. I really do appreciate them all and feel particularly flattered by them :)

Today I found myself visiting a part of town I've often meant to, but never quite made - even though I've lived here for years! (I'm almost ashamed to say that!)

I wasn't dressed for any walking or tramping (having just been to the hairdressers!) but I did venture a short way up a track..........far enough to tell me that I want to go back another day, dressed ready to walk, and probably picnic too! I think it could turn into quite a long walk - maybe even an overnighter!

And last night's lovely sunset DID bring a beautiful day today which has felt wonderful :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.