BECAUSE

of the promising weather we went to the beach early and it was beautiful there, a blue sky and a blue sea, and in between the gulls. They have such ways of dealing with each other. One of them (I discovered that later in my pictures) had caught a starfish and apparently had a nice meal of it.
We also saw the head of the seal and her tail above the surface of the water. Perhaps later she would come on land for sun-bathing.
More and more people came to the sea to walk and enjoy the lovely weather.
We simply sat at the balcony in the afternoon, reading (Piet Hein) and working on our texts (Mischa and I).
My yesterdays peacock was a female, at the farm there is one male and two or three females.

My haiku:

I'll show you the shells
The tiny ones I found there
The sand kept them warm

And the spanish proverb:

When one door shuts another opens.

A new blog post Playing a part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.