2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

World record holder

I went to run the Blackpool Marathon this morning. A very long story of mental illness (the details of I will not bore you with) led to me calling it a day after 20.5 miles. So marathon number 1 hasn't happened. Number 2 at London looks unlikely too. But there are and will be others. And I enjoyed the miles I did.

The great thing about running is the characters you meet. This is David Smith and today he claimed his 11th world record for the fastest marathon run in various guises. To add to his records for fastest bottle and fastest Nun to name just two (even he didn't know them all!) he now adds fastest marathon in a straight jacket!

So this wins ahead of the photos of goody bags, medals and the spectacular global rainbow from Preston Docks. Good to see Runhills tonight as well. Looks like he has a junior blipper about join us from the evidence on her camera.

I will not be chasing any records ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.