The Ship Building Clyde...

I do like a wee jaunt out in Glasgow. Today Bethany and her mum were going to a craft fair at the SECC so Ewan and I went to catch up with Jamie and go check out the newly relocated transport museum. The museum was okay, but the lack on interactivity did leave you feeling that it was aimed more at adults and less at children. Ewan did however rather enjoy himself and it was brill catching up with Jamie.

---------------------------------------------

Notes on the 30 Day Drawing Challenge?
Today's subject was Favourite Book character, can't be a movie. Now I was initially going to chicken out and do a Dr Suess character but I thought the original thought behind the subject was to make you envision a character you'd not seen done by someone else. I went for the character of Frank Cauldhame from Iain Banks' The Wasp Factory. I tend to be a slow reader but I have read The Wasp Factory a couple of times and is one of my favourite books. Bethany again joined me. She got a book token from her school and she bought The Film Star Fairy. It's part of a long series of other fairy books including Rainbow fairies and flower fairies of which we've been through a few from the library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.