Build a Rocket Boys...

We had Bethany's friend over for a wee while a couple of months ago and we attempted to build some rockets out of bottles They were a miraculous failure as the exhaust hole was much too small and basically made a rather useless garden sprayer. We've since refined the science and got better test results the other week throwing a bottle at least the height of the house and into the next door neighbours garden.

This is the halfway point of today's efforts which are adding serious stabilisation and possible parachute deployment if my thinking works. Bethany's done a wonderful decoupage nose cone which is just now drying after it's varnishing and Ewan proved an excellent stabilisation affix and alignment assistant.

I must say, it is the Elbow's fault that we are doing this. Their song Lippy Kids paints a wonderful picture of simple youthful pursuits and features the line of the title.

---------------------------------------------

Notes on the 30 Day Drawing Challenge?
Today's subject was Best Friend. I don't like the term best friend. I prefer to think I have good and old friends. With that in mind, I tried to draw my oldest friend, Jamie. I've known Jamie since primary 3 when he was sat in front of me on my first day in a new school in a new town. He lent me a pencil as I didn't have any. Ewan joined us today on the drawing and did a picture of Dylan Baxter from his nursery class. Bethany went for a picture of Annie from her class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.