Imagi-Play...

I battered through my latest bunnet today and one of the beauties of crochetting is that you can pay attention or take in other things whilst doing it. Whilst I finished most of my current one, I was just sitting knotting stitches together whilst watching and listening to Bethany and Ewan playing.

It was brilliant, they ranged from playing pirates that had a a leak in their boat that had to be fixed with chewing gum, to x-ray and operations on Ewan's bum, imaginary birthday cakes from the imaginary baker with names on them for the teddys to a play hotel on the stairs where each stair was a room from the hotel. This went on for about an hour and a half.

I don't think I need to worry about television sucking away their imagination...


Don't you just love it when a photo comes more or less straight out the camera, pleasing enough to go straight up as a blip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.