Darkness over Maungawhau

Went out in the dark for my run this morning. Although the weather was actually quite calm with no rain and little wind, there was lots of cloud, and it stayed gloomy throughout. This is the best of the few photographic opportunities I had.

The day has been spent over the computer, writing letters, reading agenda papers (it's all electronic now), and seeing nothing outside. The wind and rain have come although in a gap in that I was able to walk to the school for Mr H.

We had a nice talk on the way back to the apartment, and just before we got there he remembered to tell me that he had forgotten that today being Monday he goes to After School, and is picked up late. He got upset that no one came to pick him up, and then remembered. Then he couldn't find the After School group, and got even more upset, until a nice staff member rescued him and got him connected up. He was very matter of fact about it by the time he told me. I then had to tell Granny, and later Granny had to tell Mummy.

Both of them had a similar story from their time at primary school.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.