Eco Thackray?

I went on a wee lunchtime jaunt with EcoDad to go in search of a bit of SleeveFace action to join in Mr Bremner's fun. We actually got accosted in this shop but were let off when we showed the lady behind the counter the silliness we were getting up to.

I have never heard of Jake Thackray but a quick YouTube search found him to be a bit of a Yorkshire Billy Connelly. That aside, he has a wonderful name.

---------------------------------------------

Notes on the 30 Day Drawing Challenge?
Day 8. Favourite animated character. I used to copy Garfield cartoons when I was younger and this is where my love for drawing sort of started. I only recently found Sponge Bob Square Pants although I understand he has been around for a wee while but I just love the abstract slapstick comedy with the odd sciencey nod thrown in now and again. Bethany opted for Barbie but you also get a bonus of Ken and their dog thrown in. I think she is referring to the animated version that is in Toy Story 3 as we were talking about it earlier. Ewan also joined us today with Tree Fu Tom which apparently is a new CBeebies cartoon but I've not come across it yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.