TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Crawler Lightning~

~Cloud To Cloud Discharge~

We call this kind of display crawler lightning.
Because it appears to crawl across the sky.
And it does not strike the ground.
A very wonderful sight to witness.
Especially when it passes right over you.
The whole sky seems to light up.
This storm was probably 60 to 100 miles away.
Up near Phoenix, which is 120 miles north of me.
The longest recorded strike was 119 miles.
So I had a 1 mile buffer zone to work in!
I always like to play it safe. ;o))

On that note, remember this stuff is deadly!!!
I don't recommend trying this kind of photography.
It's only for very professional photographers, like me.
It also helps to have no brains.
And no dependents or relatives.
I only have one cousin, and Diana encourages
me to continue photographing lightning.
I think, she thinks, she is in my will!
;o)


Thanks for letting me share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.