San Antonio and companions

Overnight in Wellington meant that this morning I ran in Wellington. Went straight to the waterfront and from behind Te Papa, the national museum, I took this photograph over the last line of yachts berthed in Chaffers Marina towards the dawn sky. The yacht at this end of the line is called San Antonio (look at it large if you are able). I did think of lightening the shadows, and/or other adjustments and decided that as it is was best.

I had a really pleasant run along the waterfront past the Wellington Stadium (aka The Caketin) followed by looping around and back to the central city near Parliament before heading back to the waterfront and back to the hotel. Actually took a number of other pictures, but this one taken just after reaching the harbour edge appealed most.

I posted a different view of Chaffers Marina in May last year, and I have had other shots of a Wellington dawn.

Today we spent inside a meeting room with an outlook over the Wellington Harbour. It was a brilliantly sunny day; one of those days that one is happy to be in Wellington. I was a little later than everyone else into the meeting room and sat the day with my back to the view. Probably helped the focus on the matters to hand!

Back home again, and in the office again the next two days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.