Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Steel and Stone

I've been trying out this shot for a couple of weeks, since the roof of the City Park Pavilion Building was opened up to the public. The steel columns sit on top of the turfed roof of the Pavilion, which is the only new building that's been created within the space.

I haven't been able to identify the sculptor, although Wolfgang Buttress has been responsible for all the other physical sculptures in the park (the Mork eggs, and the Flash Gordon lighting columns), so it may be his.

In truth, these have been saved for a day when I've been too frantic to pause to take pictures, apart from when I'm making my way home. At least we have light into the early evening now.

Apologies for being very behind with my commenting on your journals at the moment. I try to be a good Blipfoto citizen, but haven't been able to afford it the time I would like recently, I pop in and out when I can though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.