Cold and Gusty

From yesterdays 'Warm and Calm' we move on to the southerly change of today. Hitting us round noon it turned cold and gusty with roaring clouds through the sky, bright light across the landscape until the greyness descended upon us but still gusty, no doubt rain is not far away.

I did something today I have never done before. It took courage as I would normally ignore the situation but it just didn't feel right this time. I felt they had to be told, to be informed and the item returned. I was polite and explained the situation. It involved food from the supermarket which I purchased yesterday and Hubby and I were to have for tea last night - it was awful, and I ended up cooking another meal, I guess that was the frustrating part - having to cook two meals at the end of a busy day just didn't quite cut it with me this time. I walked away today, quite happy I had made my point.

After this little episode, I had a lovely coffee out with Daughter E. It's been a while since we have 'touched base' with her early morning starts and early nights, doesn't leave much time for a chat. When I got home, I had mail from Daughter A, quite exciting mail which your'll hear more about later in the year. Its so nice to have such lovely caring daughters :))

Hope you don't mind another landscape with clouds, but it just seems to be the type of weather we are having at the moment, kind of goes with the little turbulence in my day.

Friday tomorrow, looking forward to another weekend rolling in - hope its a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.