In the Middle of Painting

I went to Open Studio today and continued working on my first painting in a new series called "Bones of the Earth." The paintings will be from some of the photographs I took on our two trips to Las Vegas and the desert areas in Nevada and Utah. This painting is of an area in the Lake Mead National Recreation Area. I don't have a title for the painting yet. I'm still in the middle of working on it. Check out the large version. Here is what the painting looked like when I finished working last time. I've been so busy I haven't done anything since until today. So you can see where it started and where it is going. Here is the photograph the painting is based on. I still have more work on the middle before moving to the end where the details and wow factors are added. I'm excited about this new series.

As to weather, it was pouring buckets and windy this morning. While I was painting the sun snuck in so when I walked out at lunch time, there it was. It's been quite nice ever since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.