Capital adventures

By marchmont

Step we gaily - 444

I was out and about today and I got wet, very wet. We haven't had rain for ages so at least the primroses, waiting to be planted in the back garden and squashed because the brown bins mysteriously moved forward, turned through 45 degrees and landed on top of them, will be happy.

There seem to be a lot of Italians in town. Maybe they are escaping the rugby.

My phone is playing it up. It keeps telling me my internal memory is full and rejecting messages. Very annoying. O2 suggest a download of updated software.

Tonight I will have company. Good! And a card arrived from #3 son - all together now aahh! (In case you've forgotten, Sunday is Mothering Sunday).

I have had Tintin since the start of the year but I couldn't blip him before as I bought one for my sister as well. She took it home to St Paul in February but couldn't open it till yesterday, her birthday. And why 444? Well after I started blip in December 2010 I back blipped photos as far back as I had them. they were archived. I have 444 of them. Today is my 444th consecutive blip so from now on I will have blipped on a daily basis more than I have archived!

Have a great week-end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.