Moorish alleyway

A kind of a nothing day, really, though Mr Postman did his best to liven things up: (1) eircom notified me that my broadband speed has been increased from 3Mb to 5Mb at no extra charge; (2) I got my invite for the final exhibition in the Solomon Gallery, which is closing after many years as one of Dublin's premier art galleries; and (3) my CD order arrived from Leipzig (there'd been a mixup between PayPal and the suppliers, who'd been very apologetic, and sent off the order by express post when I drew their attention to the delay) and included an extra complimentary CD by way of apology.

Apart from that I went in to town (yet again -- it's been a busy week in terms of walking the city streets) for a while and spent the rest of the day downloading and listening to music. I spotted this unusually Moorish-looking laneway while walking along Baggot Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.