LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Let it rain...

I was delighted that it rained today! More puddles! This one is in Charlotte Square... I had a tough call on which to blip cause there were some good puddles on the way home tonight but I liked the angle of this one.

My puddles have become a bit of a series:

#1
#2
#3
#4

Busy day in the office... I appear to be the person everyone comes to for charts and stuff, obviously cause I'm a bit anal really good at that sort of thing but it's really not in my job description any more. I don't mind cause I quite like doing them but they don't half take time. Most of the afternoon was spent on a flow chart! Rock and roll!

Still... it took my mind off the fact that the only lippy that I liked was a Chanel one and it cost me £23.50!!! For a lip gloss?! I am so not a girly girl when it comes to that stuff. Needless to say one of the women at the counter stopped me on my way out and asked if she could have a moment. Well this ought to be fun... so she took my hand and buffed one of my nails till it was very shiny and lovely. Nice... but no, I don't want your buffer!

So then she started asking what my daily regime was... daily regime?! Erm... I get up, usually late, have a shower, wash my hair, wash the rest of me, get dressed and go to work. No she said... your skincare regime? Ahhhh... well I have day cream and night cream and toner and cleanser etc. they look pretty on the shelf in my bathroom but I don't use all that stuff. Eye cream? Nope... I don't use that either. She looked at me in horror. You know I'm not buying any of this stuff don't you? I have enough things to make my bathroom shelf look pretty, I don't need another forty quid jar of cream that's a big ass con to add to it thank you very much.

So I thanked her for slapping her cream on one eye (which didn't look any different afterwards), told her that I was planning on growing old disgracefully and that I really didn't give a toss about wrinkles. I really should have blipped the look on her face. Horrified didn't quite cover it!

Well I mean really... there's more to life than slapping posh cream on your chops now isn't there? I bet my baby lotion would work just the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.