LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Hat...

I went to the cemetery today... took a load of squirrel pics of my tatty squirrel that has clearly been scrapping! I had a robin, a couple of pigeons and the blackbird and his missus. I'm not sure who was working my camera though cause they're all rubbish!

So I thought I'd show you my hat! And in the spirit of the naughty theme that's in the March Challenge all I'm wearing is my hat! Obviously, in the name of decency you just get to see my hat! It's a very pretty hat, I like it a lot!

I've been quite domesticated since I got home... bunny is clean and the dishes are done. Go me!

Nothing else to report... except to say that if there's a moment in life when you think of doing something, just before you do that something, when that teeny weeny thought crosses your mind as to whether you should be doing what you're about to do, you stop for a nano-second, but you throw caution to the wind and do it anyway? Take note... think for longer than a nan0-second, think twice and think once more and then save yourself the 'feeling like an absolute arse' moment by listening to your instincts, they're NEVER wrong. As per the norm, I'm learning my lesson the hard way. However, it will not be a mistake I shall make again.

There are some things that you can't fix, some people who won't let you help them, I don't feel bad that I tried. I do feel bad that I feel like an eejit.

Sometimes I just wish that I had the smarts to remember that hindsight is not a gift, hindsight is life pointing it's finger and laughing... hard!!

Foresight would be a gift!

Oh... and thank you for your lovely comments in making me hit spotlight for yesterday's blip but I can't possibly take full credit... FilthyTwitcher is partly responsible for Tits McGraw making her debut!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.