A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

Hype

Today I was having a wander about a computer shop and had to smile at the furore that was being generated by the launch of the new iPad this morning. The shop had a winding barrier system to cope with the throngs of customers elbowing their way to get the ultimate prize; a bloody big dent in their bank balance.

To keep the crowds focused, they had the object of their desire caged and locked at the head of the queue, lest the fever reach such a pitch that civil unrest and criminality ensued. Only one thing was missing from this rather dramatic scenario. That's right...... customers!
You may not be able to tell but from what I could see, getting an iPad 3 was not going to be an issue. Whilst I was there I did not see a single ipad get sold and there were dozens of the caged beast left for sale.

Having said all that, I love Apple. They are overpriced, but they are an amazing company with an incredible product range and I for one don't mind admitting that I am an Apple junkie.

"They just work".
- Steve Jobs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.