Made in China

By ChickyBabe

The book I've been writing

This is the book I've been writing.
I started to write when I was in Grade 6. I loved it so I used to write a long diary every day. When I was in Middle School and High School, the teachers loved the stuff I wrote so I always got the highest score on almost every composition in my class. One of my classmates Slim published a book when he was in High School, then I thought:" Why don't I start writing a book too?" Then I began to write my book when I was a freshman in university. Because the classes and professors were boring, I used to stay in the dorm the whole day to write my book.
Four years in university. I kept writing and writing. Then I had a column on a literature website. Soon later, my column went up to top 10. I got about 1,000 views on average on every article. That was the time I was really really proud of myself. Later on, some kids started to copy my articles and put them on their blogs or whatever. One of the guys who started the website thought that I was cheating so I was kicked out then they blocked all the articles I'd written. Back then I didn't have a backup on every article I wrote so I lost a lot of them. Thanks to the people who copied my stuff, I searched for the articles I wrote before and found many of them on different websites and blogs. But I still lost some of them.
The second year in university, I got to know a guy who won the forth Lu Xun Literature Award, which is a really big thing in China like Oscar in the States. He said he could help me to contact his pulisher to get my book published. But we had different opinions on what we should do. He wanted to change some of the words but I refused.
Three years ago, my computer broke and I lost some of the articles again. In case of losing them all, I printed all the files out.
I stopped writing about two years ago when I started to be bloody busy at Joy. But when I read my book today, I sobbed. Four years' work can't be done in one day. There's my dream in it. And my life.
Maybe. Mmmm. Maybe I should start it over again.
P.S. Kevin helped a lot on the pictures tonight.
Thank you for the help my love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.