Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Bejewelled Tulip

The bad news: It's been grey all day and has rained most of the time since lunchtime.

The good news: Rain = flowers covered in raindrops = great blip opportunities in my garden!
Hence today's blip of a closed Kaufmanii tulip bejewelled with rain.
See it BIGGER BEJEWELLED.

More good news: I managed almost 9 hours of good sleep last night, after yesterday's migraine left me feeling tired until I went to bed. Today I've felt rejuvenated, had a hairdressers appointment this morning, got lots done this afternoon and am ready to enjoy my Saturday night! One thing I did manage to get done this afternoon was bottle 1 litre of sloe vodka I'd prepared 2 months ago. Having bottled the 1 litre, there's enough left over for a couple of drinks - and there's a glass in the kitchen with my name on it .... no prizes for guessing what my tipple will be tonight then .... hehe.

Hope your Saturday night's as good as mine promises to be! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.