Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Moody ....

See it bigger for MOODY MAGNIFICENCE.

The bad news: It's rained again for much of today - which nearly resulted in another "raindrop drenched flower" blip like yesterday. But the shots I took of an opening bloom on one of my Camellias really didn't please me.
Plus young Saskia's laid up with a rotten cold, so I had to dung the paddock single handedly today in the stinking, rotten rain!

The good news: Eventually the rain stopped, the sky started to clear and the sun came out, weeheee! By late afternoon the combination of the descending sun and the still threatening clouds produced this dramatic scene.
By the time the sun started to set, the clouds had pretty much gone and I managed another lovely SUNSET SHOT.
I was really torn between these two pics for my blip - spent ages deliberating which to use and which to link to - but as I've blipped so many sunsets, I decided it would make a change not to blip the one from today! lol


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.