Red Squirrel

By JJRW

A Blip in Time.....

... doesn't save nine, but at least it saves me from missing a day!
Today was payday - normally I'd do The Big Monthly Shop next Saturday, but I'm going to be out all day as I have something far better and more enjoyable to do so that's out of the question! And no way is it going to be done Sunday. I really couldn't put it off until the following Saturday so figured stopping off on the way home from work today and getting it done then was the best option - at least it's out of the way! As a result though, by the time I arrived home, unpacked everything and put it away, it was 9:40 before I even sat down to eat dinner *big sigh*.
I'd had to go into Norwich lunchtime so couldn't blip then, as a result had nothing to offer. But I had an idea, and a short while ago popped out into the garden with head torch and camera and grabbed a few shots of my beautiful bi-coloured Camellia, just about to open.
At least I've blipped today - and since it's now 11:45, I need to get to bed!
Night night blip-land, sleep well xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.