Red Squirrel

By JJRW

From One Extreme .....

... to another. Today has been glorious - sunny and warm, really spring-like. As opposed to yesterday which wasn't. I had a delivery of feed and hay just before 6pm, and was walking around coat-less. Luvvly jubbly!
Another extreme from yesterday was when I took my blip today. Following a manic day and early evening yesterday's was taken after 11pm - today's was taken at about 8:45 am! I was passing through Bawburgh as usual en route to my weekly school, knew I needed to go to the office via the city centre lunchtime and also that I'd have lots to do this evening at home. So I decided to stop off and grab an early blip.
This one illustrates more extremes - on the 6th of this month, following the 36 hours of rain and resulting floods, with my blip I put in a link to a shot of the River Yare looking downstream from the bridge - and commented that the tree on the left, the base of which was totally submerged, I'd walked in front of only the previous week. Well, here's the bridge looking from downstream and the tree far right is the one I'd mentioned on the 6th. The grassy bank is now walkable again (or I wouldn't have been shooting this blip!) and the tree looking as it should do, a classic spring scene - see it as a BIG SPRING SCENE then GO COMPARE!, lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.