Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Seattle sky

Finally, a day with nothing scheduled! It rained/snowed! on our walk this am this St. Patrick's Day! I spent some time painting our bathroom as part of our ongoing bathroom remodel. It made me remember just how much I love to paint! and this was just primer to cover the oil glazed sunset-like walls I painted when we first moved here 25 years ago! I used to do that as a business. I can't believe I used oil paint in an enclosed small room with no ventilation. ( I did switch to water based paint after that..)

So not much photography today. This is the view mid afternoon out our bedroom window with the HDR app on the iphone. These are NOT typical stratus Seattle clouds.
and there's a bit of Magnolia green for St Pat!

A small break to go help our friend T out of the hospital and home to their houseboat - hurray!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.