Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

two mums

Master and Mr Pink were whispering very loudly at 6.30am. Rustling paper. Whisper Whisper.

"Happy Mother's Day, Mummy!"

Master Pink had made me the most beautiful card at school. He went into great detail on how he'd made it, why he had chosen the colours, and fabrics he'd used. I may have had a little tear in my eye. Inside it reads:

To Mummy
you are the best mummy I now (read know) I love you very mutch.
Happy Mother's Day
lots of * love
from B.
xxxxxxx

I also had another card from him, and a card from Miss Pink. They gave me dairy box chocolates (I've claimed a feasting day off Lent) and a sign that says I love Mum. I got crumpets and jam, and a mug of tea in bed.

After breakfast Miss Pink and I took Grandma to church, we came away with our little posies of daffodils and forsythia.

Back at home we had lunch, a bit late, and Master Pink opened his birthday presents from his party yesterday. He's had so many presents. Lots of lego and cars.

After lunch we went to a farm called Hollowtrees farm for an afternoon feeding the animals. The weather was pretty rubbish when we got there, but it brightened up quickly and the mini pinks really enjoyed feeding the animals. There were some very friendly chickens, which Miss Pink loved. We also saw some baby goats, which were very cute. I'm looking forward to seeing the lambs appear in the local fields over the next month.

It was great to have an afternoon with the mini pinks, Mr Pink and my mum. :)


I never realised how much love you have, how much pain you feel, how much hard work it is, or how wonderful it is to be a mum until I had children of my own. And you never stop being a mum, as my lovely Mum has shown. Over the past few years she has mopped tears, laughed with, cuddled, picked up the pieces for, and advised me at so many times. Words can't describe how much I love my mum or how grateful I am to her. But Thanks Mum, and Happy Mothers day. You are wonderful and a half.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.