The Poss

By PossMan

Wildlife Cabin

I've many times driven through Farr in Strathnairn - and Mrs P was once offered a transfer to the small school there. In fact there's very little else here. Today was very windy but decided on a whim to pull into the small car park in School Wood which as its name would suggest is very close to the school. There are benches and picnic tables and lots of nesting boxes although I didn't see any birds or red squirrels in my short visit. Also a walk laid out through the wood. Just a few yards away there's this cabin - unlocked with just a note along the lines of "Please leave in the condition you would wish to find it in". I imagine in more clement weather it gets used by the children and it looks as if the side panels can be raised to give access to the large balcony overlooking the wood. A really fantastic resource for the school. And vandalism is clearly not a problem - all was immaculate when I went in. Perhaps it's locked at night. There's an exterior view on my Flickr stream. Also another view of the interior.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.