Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Monday Moorings at Millom

I went out to take pictures of old boats at Millom in Cumbria today with a fellow photographer. I should say he is the photographer. Me, I'm just playing at it, at least today I felt like I was!

I love taking pictures at the coast and took lots of close ups of the weathered paint on boats, hulls, ropes and barnacles that I felt were better than this for vibrancy, at least in my opinion, but I wanted to blip this as it represents my day. It would have been a cop out to me to blip something safer today.

I find landscape pictures the most difficult because of the contrasts in exposure and tonal range between sky, land, water, distance and foreground and feel frustrated with this shot : /

I need to get some filters for the lens to capture the skies.

On the plus side it was another gorgeous day with blue skies and fluffy white clouds and I was out at the coast taking pictures rather than being stuck at my desk dealing with issues.

Taken with Nikon D7000 and uploaded via blip app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.