D700

Goodbye, old friend. You've been so great to me since January 2011. I got a quote from Adorama today that I couldn't pass up.. so off she goes with all of her accessories from whence she came.

And it's back to my trusty D300 for the time being. (Hoping that is isn't a long, drawn out process of waiting for what is ready to be shipped out this week!!)

The D700s are all on backorder from Nikon from what I can tell, so the buy back price isn't too bad at the moment. 70% of current price isn't a total loss. Turns out cameras are a better investment than cars. Who knew?!

Potentially looking to sell my fisheye since it's a DX lens and I never use it. (save for my D300.. which I hadn't been shooting with since I started using my D700.) So... Brian.. you can have first dibs on buying it from me. wink wink. Let's make a deal.

Shoot. I already miss her. Trying not to think about it. That was a great camera. I hope this D800 completely blows it out of the water like it's supposed to. I feel weird sending my camera back before I have a permanent replacement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.