Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Thanksgiving

I attended a Thanksgiving Service in Loving Memory of D. A man with a strong faith, he fell asleep last Wednesday 14 March 2012. Uplifting worship, moving tributes and supportive prayers.

A rose in the wreath from the family, the lighting on this flower brought out it's delicacy and beauty.

Someone remarked he had changed his address, and that lovely thought has remained with me.

I give you one of the Bible readings from the Old Testament :

Yet this I call to mind
and therefore I have hope:

Because of the Lord's great love we are not consumed,
for his compassions never fail.
They are new every morning;
great is your faithfulness.
I say to myself, "The Lord is my portion;
therefore I will wait for him."

The Lord is good to those whose hope is in him,
to the one who seeks him;
it is good to wait quietly
for the salvation of the Lord.

Lamentations 3 : 21 - 26 (NIV)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.