Made in China

By ChickyBabe

Workers

I spotted this on the way home from work. Another bloody busy day and I'm really sick.Have a serious temperature right now so I don't really wanna do anything. But... I need to do my pictures. It's really strange, once you start taking pictures, you'll see more and notice more interesting things happening around you, which is amazing. Everyone should have a blip.

The workers were trying to fix the power lines I suppose. The wind was crazy today, so I think it did some demage to the power lines. They were working in the cold and strong wind. But they were talking and laughing. Seems like they were having a lot of fun while working. I was surprised to see people who love their job so much. I wish I were one of them.

The guy at the bottom asked me to take a picture of him. I asked him for a pose but he thought climbing up was cool.The guy on the top thought I was a reporter so he asked me if they would be on TV. I said: " I'll try because you guys work really hard. Everyone should work like you." They all smiled at me and said thank you like I was really gonna get them on TV.

Small things like this wouldn't be remembered for long, but it reminded me that maybe my job is not so shitty and maybe I should try to look at it from the bright side and enjoy it sometimes........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.