Made in China

By ChickyBabe

The sun bird

I came back from Harbin at 1:00 p.m. When I left the hotel this morning,I was hoping to get a nice breakfast together but ended up running late for the train. They didn't have breakfast on the train so I had some sausages,which made me sick all day.Traveling is always good, but going back to reality really sucks.
After yesterday's Pollar Land trip,I was totally wrecked on the way back. Did my pictures for the last two days then slept for the rest of the time. I got some interesting pictures of the workers when the train was getting into the station. But when I got off the train and walking out from the train station, I saw this big bird statue standing right there waiting for me to take a picture of it. I knew this had to be my blip for today nomatter how good the other pictures are.
This is called the sun bird in my hometown Shenyang, which is a city in the Northeast China. We call it the sun bird instead of phoenix because " Yang" in Chinese means " the sun". So the sun bird is the sign of the city---a developing city.There's another one in the city center but they are building some shopping malls now so they moved that one somewhere else that I don't know, which is really sad. Kevin hates this bird statue. He thinks it's really ugly, but today it was staying right there in the sun. It looked soooooo powerful and peaceful.
Anyway, I backblipped for the last two days too. And yesterday's blip was a pollar bear if you're interested...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.