The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Go West ....

It's been a long tiring day.

I decided to go and visit Llanelli Wetlands today. It's been quite sometime since I last visited there.

I decided to do the Millennium Wetlands walk in the morning. It was fairly quiet on the scrapes, a small number of water fowl and lapwings but not much else of note. The woodlands had a fair smattering of Blue Tits, Great Tits, Bullfinches and Chaffinches. I got charged by a Swan (again) by one of the pools. I assume it Bill ap Bob, his West Walian cousin!

After lunch the sun came out, and it was pleasantly warm. Again, the hides didn't yield much of interest, but then I happened on this family of Nenes, who already had chicks. I must admit, I went into photo over drive, but chose this one as it had loads of character. I have plenty more to add to Flickr when I have five minutes edit them. I'll let you know when they are up.

Tomorrow, we head down the other end of the M4 in Wales, as I have to pop into Newport Wetlands for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.