Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Another youngster

It's not the same eagle as 2 days ago. I think that one was a first year fledgeling with the dusty beak and mottled feathers. I think this one is a second year, but it could be third year. (anyone have an opinion? s and b?) It takes 4 years to get the all white head.
Our friends had to leave early today so on our return from taking them to the marina I saw this bird and another young one in the tree in front. Maybe they're siblings...
We missed our friends today - it took the 2 of us most of this beautiful non windy day to move a zillion branches down the hill to our burn spot and burn- lots of up and down- and bending - the only other photos I have today are of great fire. But I think this bird might be interesting to some of you birders out there (I don't consider myself one) to compare. I don't get a decent photo of them all that often.
Just made the 3rd fire of the day - in the sauna - our bodies can use it after all the work today - and later I'll make one in the cabin so we don't freeze tonight. Good thing I'm a pyromaniac.:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.