Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The "new" view from the deck

Was waiting for a sunset with our view after we did some trimming in front of the cabin and those mountains to the west on Vancouver Island were so clear today, I thought it might be OK tonight. Well it's not great but am going to use it anyway - I like how we can see a bit more of the water now too. You saw some of those branches getting burned on the beach 2 days ago. We don't do this very much - so it's noticeable!

Took it easy today - we were even thinking we'd get our rowing boat out but a cold wind blew all day long til dinner. Yesterday was calm - so it worked out well to do the burning yesterday. Maybe tomorrow we can row...

And one of my very favorite things is to spend saturday afternoon uninterrupted in my studio with the Metropolitan Opera ("Live from the Met") cranked up loud. Today was Verdi's Macbeth -oh my, That Scotland was a dark and spooky place I think - so I could not have been happier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.