Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

Last train home

I always loved getting the nightbus home when I lived in London. Everyone drunk and flung together in a confined space. Makes for some interesting interactions.

Glasgow Central is much more sedate but still some interesting characters milling around. I was watching this woman for ages. She worked hard to appear as if she DGAF. I asked her if I could take pictures of her devouring her sausage roll. She said she DGAF that was fine and carried on without any apparent self-consciousness. You can see the other shots of her here:

How to devour a sausage roll

I am now a fully fledged flickerer! My photographic world is expanding.

I had a rather lovely night at Michael Cane's restaurant. Only had one glass of wine so was Okeydokey to operate a camera. Since I got my camera I've been on auto pilot. But, as Challenge, advised I tried out the P setting. My first baby steps into manual. I also watched a 5 minute tutorial on youtube I got the basic gist of ISOthingymebobs and aperture do-das...I dare say there's infinitely more to learn but it will do to get me experimenting. I read a scary 'introductory' article on photography that referred to physics and I'm now afraid to go into too much detail at this stage. But I like the results even if I don't understand everything. Doors to manual!

YAWWWWNNNN it's late. I'm off to zzzzz. Thank you for your kind messages yesterday xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.