Return to the North

By Viking

Garden fairies

One day last week I photographed a toadstool which looked like a fairy house. Well the fairies have ben to visit my garden recently. I came home from work one day and the wood shavings had been swept up, the garden weeded (no small task!!) and this mini bounty on my doorstep.
Alas this garden fairy cost me a wee bit more than the usual tooth fairy but was worth every penny as my garden looks tip top again and my back doesn't ache ;-)

On a more serious note - I usually have a good vegetable garden going in spring/ summer but for various reasons I really didn't get round to it this year and the garden went to hell. A local gardener came and dug it for me,for which I will be eternally grateful. She and I both discovered some strawberries I didn't realize I had as well as this tomato plant that had obviously self seeded from last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.