Return to the North

By Viking

Woohoo we made it!

Well TeeJay, Adrienne and I actually managed the Nydia track - all 27km of it!!!!!!!!

I was surprisingly unstiff after the 12km track yesterday although had an absolutely **** nights sleep. ( Amazing accommodation, ambience, food etc and an even more comfortable bed, but still I did not sleep)

Anyway today we set off about 9am to complete the track - the altitude was lower on the ridge today but to make up for it the walk was longer - 15km. I know I speak only for myself today (TeeJay and Adrienne both say differently) but I found today tougher going. Obviously although I didn't feel stiff as such, my legs did have 12km already empty from the tank! And I found the uphill less steep but felt (and was) longer, so for me more of a drag.
But hey loved almost every step of the track - oh apart from the last 2-3km which were one helluva trudge!

This shot was taken from the lodge beach at 9am this morning :-)

More shots here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.