Misty morning

It was a very misty start to the day so after Joe's football I went along to my favourite bridge to see if I could snap someone wandering over it. It was a bit deserted and this guy seemed to be pondering whether to cross or not. He did in the end but I preferred this one.

Joe nabbed another two goals this morning in a hard fought 9-7 victory along at Musselburgh. There was some controversy over his first as the goalie had a hand on the ball but Joe got it back and scored. The goalie was so unhappy that he stormed off the pitch and went home. His second was a screamer from outside the penalty area so no disputes about that one.

Got home to the smell of dinner cooking away as we have Mrs Smith's Mum and her sister round for dinner later.

Big news today is that it's my Mum and Dad's 50th Wedding Anniversary. They are spending the weekend with my sister but I'm aiming to get down to see them over Easter. Big Congrats folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.