Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Backyard Lovelies

This has been a lovely lazy Saturday. I don't think I accomplished much, but I did get to do some leisure reading and that was enjoyable, especially after all the reading and grading of student papers this past week and it will all begin again this coming Tuesday when I collect the next batch of student writing.

Today's weather was mild, with the warmer temps that we experienced mid-week now vanishing, but the report is that rain will arrive here tomorrow, probably about middle day. We desperately need the moisture, so rain is welcome here.

This amaryllis is getting its third moment on this "blip" page for this week. A few more blooms are soon to open. I'm hoping that the red amaryllis blooms soon, but I think it usually arrives later in spring.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.