Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

So near, so far

Clearly, I should've been up earlier. Much earlier. Though not just for the sake of this inversion - guess who forgot to put the clocks forward?! As I was having a rather leisurely start to the morning, I got a call from our nurse - who obviously is more organised than me, gently enquiring as to my whereabouts! This is NOT a weekend to be on call. This is a weekend to be camping high in the hills. How often does weather like this come along for a whole weekend? I've been waiting so, so long - and then to be deprived... it is almost as much as I can bear! Still, at least I live somewhere where I can at least glimpse what might have been. I think that makes it feel better. Though it is a bit like being taunted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.