Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Sport Relief Mile

I know it's only a mile, but it's the first mile I've run since my knee op a few years ago, and the first I've run with 7yo by my side, and it was for a good cause.

There was a good turnout in Bradford's Lister Park for our local contribution to the 2012 Sport Relief Mile. The sun was shining and the birds were singing, and we did a respectable mile lap of the park. It was all 7yo's idea, and many thanks to all friends and family that have supported the cause through sponsoring him.

This is the first time this journal has had a guest photographer, but I hope that's forgivable. Many thanks to Mrs Sgwarnog, who captured us just as we were reaching the finishing line :)

I back blipped yesterday's specatular Grand opening of Bradford City Park: Uplifting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.