Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Mowing

Managed to get as lie in this morning ( Went to bed at 6am so I think I needed one ).

Mowed the front lawn this afternoon - you can see from my blip how long the grass was getting. It was a struggle even with my electric mower. My late husband Douglas used a hand mower - he loved the exercise. After he died I tried to mow the lawns with it - too difficult so I ordered the one shown from Argos. Its been a good buy and going strong after nearly 11 years. Which is more than can be said for me.

Came indoors at 4pm to listen to the Newcastle match on the radio. We were away at West Bromwich Albion. Great match and Newcastle won by 3 goals to 1.

Evening of TV - Dancing on Ice and Titanic. Should be ironing but --- maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.