Rab

By Rab

The White Cliffs of Dover.

So today was a blow out.

Got up and headed into the UK for the first time in a while. Plan was go to supermarket, find a pub showing the Scotland game, have a big pub lunch and watch Scotland win it's first qualifier for the 2010 World Cup.

Got my Irn Bru and some crisps, and a couple of litres of Magners from the supermarket. Found a pub and had a nice pub lunch, traditional British food, a Curry of course. All good so far. Wasn't showing the football, but that was ok, as it's a Wetherspoon boozer. Go on the hunt for somewhere showing the game, and could we find anywhere, could we F***. I mean how hard is it to find somewhere showing a game of International Football on a Saturday. Pretty f****** hard as it turns out. So I'm angry, and then I find out we're losing after 5 minutes. Against MACEDONIA!!!!! No more scoring, game over, Scotland are shit. No easy games in International Football so they say, well not if you're Scottish anyway. Spoke to my dad after the game, tells me I'm lucky I missed it. Think he could be right.

Only Andy Murray beating Rafael Nadal today can save the day for us Scots, C'mon Son!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.